Jungle Club- hidden paradise

Rainy season has arrived to Koh Samui. Today for the first time since a week there was sunshine so I decided to take advantage of the day and do some exploring. I took my scooter and going from Lamai to Chaweng I stopped by the sign Jungle Club. It was not easy to get to the top but it paid off when I arrived and saw the stunning view and big swimming pool. Around the pool there were many small bungalows where you can stay overnight. You can have lunch or dinner there. It is not so expensive as I expected. The waiters were lovely. One of them served us drinks with a parrot on his shoulder. You can spend the whole day there. I first had a deep in the pool and read my book until my friends arrived and we had late lunch with magnificent view on Koh Samui.  This place is never full cause it’s very well hidden in the jungle and the sign by the road is not very visible. So if you are looking to spend couple relaxing days or just a quiet afternoon with a cocktail this is the place where you should be. It must be also nice in the evenings but I wouldn’t recommend going down that road on a scooter during the night. I hope there are many more hidden places like Jungle Club in Koh Samui waiting to be explored.
P1020320P1020302

waiter with the lovely parrot

waiter with the lovely parrot

amazing pool

amazing pool

time to relax

time to relax

P1020297

lunch time

lunch time

Leave a Reply

