Ko Samui is fun

After exploring beaches on Ko Samui and the food markets I decided to do something more active and with a bit of adrenaline rush this weekend.

I always wanted to do zip lining which is simply going on the line very fast from tree to tree. But you never know how safe actually it is especially in Thailand so from 10 people who wanted to do it first we were only 4 left.  The first two lines were pretty easy. You could slide along the cables from platform to platform and feel what it’s like to fly.

But the third one when u had to stay upside down on the line with your hand loose. That was not funny at all and even my super brave friend Ben got a bit scared. I got such a thrill that I couldn’t ’t wait to get onto the next line and when it finished I was very disappointed that was it. Sky Fox is the most reliable company doing zip lining in Thailand and as me and my friends are still alive I can assure you its safe and its great fun.

Zip lining -had core version

After this activity they took us to apparently biggest waterfall in Ko Samui but it was much smaller than what I was imagining. But we still had great fun and even though some of us didn’t have bathing suits we all swam in refreshing water.

The next day we went on a trip to Ang Thong National Marine Park. For a price of 1100 Baht ,which is a bit more than 25e you got a boat round trip, lunch, snorkeling, kayaking and climbing . That is a pretty good deal for European standards . Good advice for climbers try no to wear flip flops like I did cause you will make it only till max 300m. The best from all was kayaking between the rocks- great fun. By the end of the trip we all jumped out of the boat into the ocean.  I think for one weekend it was a lot of activities but I cant wait for the next one to explore more what this island has to offer.

Ang Thong National Marine Park

Leave a Reply

